Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Syracuse, New York - Great software and Mobile App, bad Customer Service

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We recommend keeping the Paycom mobile app updated to the most recent release. Our records indicate you have been able to login successfully since your review. If you have additional questions or feedback, please fill out our mobile app form here: http://paycom.com/contact-us/mobile-app/
Review
#1411480 Review #1411480 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Recently, I needed to reset my phone and reinstall my all of my apps. When I reinstalled the Paycom app it no longer worked as it used to (which was perfectly).

I keep getting an error when I try to set up the Quick Login feature of the app. "The server gave an invalid Response. Please try again later." When I contacted Paycom through their mobile app feedback service I received the "Your phone is not supported, only Android 4.4 and above." When the play store clearly states 4.1 and above. I have 4.3.

Either they don't correctly update the play store version information or they employ lazy or inexperienced customer service representatives.

All I want is the great app to work again because it is easy to use and I had no issues up until this point. I have a feeling there is some security blocking my phone from being setup with my account but there isn't any sort of troubleshooting forum or helpful tool that I use to correct it.

Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Jackson, New Jersey - Incorrect weeks worked for NJ unemployment

Lisa, thank you for reaching out to us. We will communicate your feedback and concerns with the dedicated client support team for your employer so they can follow up with your HR/payroll team.
Review
#1407912 Review #1407912 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Find where the problem is and fix it!!

Since my employer changed from ADP to PAYCOM, it's been a problem with my weeks worked being reported incorrectly to NJ unemployment.

I'm a seasonal employee that works every year from mid February to mid November, which totals only 39 weeks.

My HR department (located in Pa) states the report comes from PAYCOM and theirs nothing they can do to change that. Therefore everyone in NJ will have this problem when filing for unemployment and the inconvenience that is involved besides the shortage of monies until it's resolved.

Somehow I like to believe that the lack of knowledge falls on the HR staff for not investigating into this matter or speaking with the correct people of your company. Perhaps it's something the IT department needs to looks into, because the way it's being reported across the board is incorrect for the NJ employees!!

Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Houston, Texas - Great

We recommend that you reach out directly to a supervisor at your place of employment if you need to connect with your employer. If you have any questions regarding Paycom or Employee Self-Service, please visit: http://paycom.com/contact-us/tips/ Thank you.
Review
#1405329 Review #1405329 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I have to get a hold of my employer. Thank you

Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Ocala, Florida - P.I.T.A.

Latoya, Please reach out to your current or former employer’s HR/payroll team that uses Paycom as they control access levels of their employees. They will be able to assist you! If you haven’t yet, we also recommend downloading our free mobile app, available in the App Store and the Google Play Store, and setting up one of the available quick login options: 4-digit PIN, fingerprint or facial recognition. This will provide you a much quicker and more secure login experience.
Review
#1404915 Review #1404915 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

I can not understand for the likes of me why every pay period I get locked out of my account & have to call my employer to unlock or reset my login information when i have the correct information to log in by myself. Sometimes I try to log in after hours and I have to wait until the next business day to have my employer to get me right with the SAME DARN INFORMATION. It's a waste of time, a huge aggravation & Paycomonline.net needs to do better & if not my employer need to switch payroll companies because I never had this issue with ADP, NEVER.

Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Oxnard, California - Every time I need to get on the site something goes wrong

We’re sorry to read you are frustrated and would like to learn more about your experience. The Paycom solution is available 24/7 as we are a SaaS provider. We recommend you download our free mobile app for iOS or Android, which allows you access the employee self-service portal when you need it. If you have any questions, please reach out to your HR/payroll team.
Review
#1396694 Review #1396694 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I do my computer work when i get home and your office is closed resulting in my time being wasted.

Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Annapolis, Maryland - Really, Truly Awful User Experience re: password/user name reset.

The security of your data is our priority and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We are constantly looking at new ways to ensure our technology is as user friendly and convenient as possible and will share your feedback with our product development team.
Review
#1395289 Review #1395289 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
lame user credential reset functionality
Preferred solution
create a functional means of resetting username/password in the system

Update by user Nov 06, 2018

i'm not really into your site either. i tried to edit my revue, and you wouldn't let me. i'd rather tear it down than put this out there.

Original review posted by user Nov 06, 2018

As an end user 'employee' in the paycom system, there is no possible way to reset your credentials if you don't remember them, which is stupid since most likely you have forgotten, and...oh yeah, that's why you are atthestupidresetmypasswordinterfaceinthefirstplace.

This is not rocket science. Even 'stodgy old' financial outfits such as FIDELITY AND VANGUARD have figured out how to enable their end users to reset their credentials. In their use cases there is the potential for huge financial losses if they don't get it right. Seriously. Figure it out, please.

PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE.PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE.PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE.PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE.PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE.PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE.PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE. PLEASE.

figure it out...ok????

hello?

Resolved
Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Riverside, California - VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! - Resolved

We are sorry to hear you weren’t able to access your account in a timely manner. If you have downloaded the app, you can setup Touch ID or Face ID which will help ensure easier access to your account moving forward. For security reasons, all password resets must be done through your employer.
Review
#1394987 Review #1394987 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Login process
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Update by user Nov 06, 2018

My employer fixed the issue.

Original review posted by user Nov 06, 2018

Im very disappointed with this new way for employees to access our paystubs, W2, or any work document. I dont use this App often so of course I forgot the answers to my security questions, the people from the angency that I work for don't do anything to help me recover my account fast enough.

I need to print copies of my paystubs ASAP and I cant even access my acount, I called corporate and they CAN'T ASSIST ME because it has to be my employer to call them!. Its ridiculous that me being the employee for such account am not allowed to fix this situation on my own.

There has to be a way for employees to access our account and recover information without the need of our employer. I really dont find it necessary for this app to required so many security questions.

Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Amsterdam, New York - Sucks

We’re sorry you feel frustrated. If you need assistance with your login, please reach out to your HR/payroll team directly. We also recommend downloading our free mobile app and setting up one of the available quick login options: 4-digit PIN, fingerprint or facial recognition according to the capability of your device. If your HR/payroll team has questions or needs assistance, please have them reach out to their dedicate client support specialist. Thank you for contacting us.
Review
#1388794 Review #1388794 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Always wanting u to change password and asks too many questions. Total pain in the *** Theres got to be abetter way.

You need to find some info out and u can never get in.

Much easier to just call someone if u have a problem or question. Just a hastle evey time u want to check something.

Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Delray Beach, Florida - I was locked

Thank you for reaching out to us. Please reach out directly to the employer regarding your application. We will also forward this information to their dedicated client support specialist.
Review
#1366887 Review #1366887 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was out of wifi for amount of time. When I try to finish my hiring paperwork for Wing House, it's not allowing me to log back in to complete my paperwork

Paycom's reply to:

Paycom in Monroe, Michigan - Good job

Thank you for the review! We will be sure to share your feedback with our team.
Review
#1366579 Review #1366579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

They were awsome and very friendly